(Windows 10 Insiders may have version 2.50. 3.0 beta already). The feature is quite simple: long-pressing on a newly sent message shows a menu with ‘delete. Unlike some other social networks, there is a skeleton message left indicating that a deletion has occurred.
how to delete a message on ios 10? how to delete messages on iphone permanently.

How do you delete individual messages on GroupMe?

  1. Select the chat you want to delete the message from.
  2. Find the message you want to delete, then tap and hold on the message or click the three dots next to the message.
  3. Select Delete, then select Delete again.
Why can’t I delete messages on GroupMe?

You can’t delete your GroupMe messages, so think twice before you hit the “Send” button. You may be able to clear your chat history or hide the messages, but that’s not the same. The only way to eliminate a chat entirely is to end a group (but only one you’ve created), but that also erases the whole conversation.

Does hiding a message on GroupMe delete it?

Hiding messages will remove chats from view but won’t delete them. This is fairly useful for housekeeping purposes as it can clear the app and make room for other chats.

Can I delete a message I sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

Can you delete messages on group chat?

Delete messages for everyone In an individual or group chat, select the message you wish to delete. Press Options > Delete > Delete for everyone.

How do I delete messages?

  1. Open Messages.
  2. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
  3. Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  4. Tap the trash can to delete the message.
  5. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.
Does clearing chat history on GroupMe clear it for everyone?

Does Clearing Chat History on GroupMe Clear It for Everyone? It doesn’t. If you clear chat history on GroupMe, you’ll only delete it on your device. Other members of the conversation will still be able to view the messages within the chat.

Can other people see a hidden message on GroupMe?

If you set up your GroupMe account as a closed group then other members won’t even see any of the posts or comments made within those chats. So hiding content does work, but only if you use more advanced features such as Closed Groups and Private Messages!

Can you delete a message from a group chat on iPhone?

To delete a text group on iPhone, swipe the group message to the left and tap Delete. Tap the profile icons or the i icon at the top of a group message, then tap Leave this Conversation and confirm you want to leave.

Can the other person see deleted messages?

Can the other person see you’ve deleted the conversation? The other person will not see that you’ve deleted the conversation. In fact, if they send you a new iMessage within the same conversation, they will still see the past messages you’ve exchanged with them earlier without any changes.

Can you delete text messages on both sides?

To delete a text message with Android’s default messaging service, open the Messages app. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then hit the delete button. Alternatively, you can delete multiple messages at the same time by selecting them and removing them all at once.

How do I delete a text message without opening it?

You can try this. Open your msg app and in the list of text messages press & hold on the one you want to delete. It should appear a little menu with a delete option or maybe there’ll be a bin icon top right.

How do I permanently delete messages?

Deleting Texts From Your Android Phone You can delete individual texts or conversations within your messaging app. For individual texts, hover over the text you want to delete within the conversation and select the trash can icon in the top right corner to delete.

How do I delete messages that won’t delete?

Press your finger down on the message text until a menu comes up. Unlock the message – that’s how I was able to delete a message that would not delete the regular way. Show activity on this post. Deleting the cache and data of messaging app should help.

How do you delete individual messages on Hangouts?

  1. Open your web browser.
  2. Choose the contact that you sent the message to and open the chat.
  3. Click on the message.
  4. Click on Delete.
Can you Unsend a message on messages?

Gmail messenger app lets you unsend emails in a 30-second window. Google implemented the undo send feature to its email platform for web last year and for Android, and recently added it to the iOS version. After hitting the send button, you can go back into the app and click the “undo” button immediately after.

How do you delete sent messages on iPhone?

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.
  2. Tap. , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.
What happens when you delete a conversation on messages?

If you hide a conversation and then chat with that person or group again, your chat history reappears (if it’s turned on). Delete conversation—Permanently deletes your copy of a conversation’s history. It doesn’t delete the conversation from other participants’ history.

How do I delete text messages from everyone?

  1. Open the chat.
  2. Tap and hold on a message that you have sent within the past 3 hours.
  3. Tap delete .
  4. Select Delete for everyone.
Does deleting a message delete it for everyone iPhone?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.

How do you Unsend a text message on android?

Follow our lead to recall messages in Google SMS app. Open the Messages and existing thread. Press & hold the text until more options are revealed. Tap on the Trash > Delete.

How do I delete a message on my iPhone without opening it?

Tap Messages to access the threads and navigate to the one that you want to delete. Swipe left without opening the thread and select the Delete option that appears on the right. Again, there’ll a pop-up window asking you to confirm your decision. Tap Delete one more time to consign the thread to digital heaven.