While there is no magic “Reset” button that restores all settings to default, you can systematically reset your privacy and account settings to change the way Facebook manages your privacy, notifications, apps and other features you use on a regular basis.
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
Remember, you cannot use the same ones, because Facebook will reactivate your old account, instead of creating a new one.
- Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
- Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
- Tap Settings & Privacy.
- Tap Settings.
- Tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
- Tap Deactivate Account.
When you deactivate your Facebook account. Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
Go to Facebook settings and then click on your Facebook information. Click on deactivation and deletion. Here click on permanently delete Account and then continue to account deletion.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Your Facebook searches are private. If you look up someone’s profile or they look up yours, none is the wiser. Facebook is very clear on the matter: “Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.”
You can tell if a Facebook account has been deleted by visiting the account’s page. If there is no account, then it has been deleted.
It’s against the Facebook Community Standards to maintain more than one personal account. If you want to represent your business, organization, brand or product on Facebook, you can use your personal account to create and manage a Page.
- Go to www.facebook.com.
- Enter your name, email or cell phone number, password, date of birth, and gender. …
- Click Create an account (remember you must be at least 14 years old to do this).
- Finally, you’ll need to confirm the email address or cell phone number you entered earlier.
When you delete your Facebook account. All of your friends will see that you’ve logged out. They’ll also see a message saying that you’ve deleted your account. Won’t be able to reactivate.
1 What Gets Erased While Facebook uses the term “delete” for when you remove comments directly from a post, the company says these pieces of information are only permanently deleted when you delete your account.
If for any reason you change your mind after choosing to delete, Facebook says you have 30 days to cancel the account deletion. Facebook also says it make take up to 90 days to fully delete everything tied to your account.
Facebook has a 30-day deletion policy, which means that you can’t just log in and delete your account. Deleting your account will take 30 days and you’ll need to go through the process of deleting each post and photo individually.
Facebook gives you 30 days to think about your decision and cancel the deletion process if you change your mind. After that period expires, your account and all related data to it will disappear forever.