To delete Instagram DMs you have sent and received at a time, open your DM inbox, tap and hold on the conversation you want to delete, and finally tap delete. Remind that when you delete a conversation, you just delete it for yourself and the other recipients of the chat can still access to the chat.
How to delete inquiries from your credit report? credit inquiry removal in 24 hour free.

How do you delete certain messages on Instagram?

  1. Open Instagram and tap the messages icon in the top-right corner, which looks like a paper airplane.
  2. On the messages page, tap the icon in the top-right that looks like a bulleted list.
  3. Tap all the conversations that you want to delete, then tap Delete in the bottom-right corner.
How do I delete individual messages?

  1. Open Messages.
  2. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
  3. Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  4. Tap the trash can to delete the message.
  5. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.
Can you delete other people's messages on Instagram?

Instagram won’t notify a user when you delete Instagram direct messages. To delete send messages, simply tap one by one and click “Unsend”. You can only delete one message at a time.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

Can the other person see deleted messages?

Can the other person see you’ve deleted the conversation? The other person will not see that you’ve deleted the conversation. In fact, if they send you a new iMessage within the same conversation, they will still see the past messages you’ve exchanged with them earlier without any changes.

How do I permanently delete messages?

Deleting Texts From Your Android Phone You can delete individual texts or conversations within your messaging app. For individual texts, hover over the text you want to delete within the conversation and select the trash can icon in the top right corner to delete.

How do you delete individual texts on an iPhone?

  1. Tap. Edit. (prior to selecting a conversation).
  2. Tap. Select Messages. .
  3. Tap the desired conversations then tap. Delete. (lower-right).
Will blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?

Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages.

Can someone see if you delete conversation on Instagram?

You cannot really tell if someone deleted your DM on Instagram. You can just tell whether it was delivered or seen based on the notification you receive. Instagram does not tell you what happens beyond notifying you that the message was delivered and if the recipient saw the message.

How do police recover deleted texts?

Deleted text messages are usually retrievable from a phone, but before beginning the process, law enforcement officers would need to obtain a court order. Once obtained, officers can use mobile device forensic tools (MDFTs) to extract any data from a device, including emails, texts, images and location data.

How do I delete a whole conversation on Messenger?

To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

Where do deleted messages go?

The Android operating system stores text messages in the phone’s memory, so if they’re deleted, there’s no way to retrieve them. You can, however, install a text message backup application from the Android market that allows you to restore any deleted text messages.

Why can't I delete single messages on iPhone?

If you can’t delete text messages from iPhone, access Settings > Messages > Keep Messages. Select the 30 days time frame and reset your phone. Once the reset process is done, attempt to delete the message and check if it has been successful.

When you delete a message on iPhone can the other person still see it?

Originally Answered: If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes. Your iMessage on your device is an exact copy of the other one.

Can you erase a text you sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

What happens when you delete a conversation on messages?

If you hide a conversation and then chat with that person or group again, your chat history reappears (if it’s turned on). Delete conversation—Permanently deletes your copy of a conversation’s history. It doesn’t delete the conversation from other participants’ history.

How do you delete Imessages on both sides?

To delete text messages on both sides of an iPhone conversation, you need to delete the conversation from your phone and the other person’s phone. To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete. Swipe left on the conversation, then tap Delete.